Skip to main content

Port Commissioners

Current Commissioners

The Santa Cruz Port District is a municipal corporation and a political subdivision of the State of California.  It is governed by an elected Board of Commissioners, each of whom is elected to serve a four-year term.  The responsibilities and authority of the Board of Commissioners are prescribed in the State of California Harbors and Navigation Code, Part 4, Sec. 6200.  Per Harbors and Navigation Code section 6240.5, the “Uniform District election Law (Part 4 [commencing with Section 10500] of Division 10 of the Elections Code) shall govern all district elections for port Commissioners.”

Correspondence sent to Commissioners via the email address is a matter of public record.

Commission Committees

The Port Commission has five standing committees, each consisting of two Commissioners. Click here, to view the current committee list.